HOME     |     LOGIN

Australia-Canada Youth Fellowship

The Australia-Canada Youth Fellowship is an exciting and prestigious award open to all young people working in the Victorian dairy industry. Sponsored by Semex and Holstein Australia, this program aims to develop future industry leaders by providing worthwhile travel and educational opportunities.

Winners spend three months travelling throughout Canada, visiting leading Holstein studs and artificial breeding centres, and attending the Royal Agricultural Winter Fair in Toronto, Canada. Previous winners have all gone on to forge successful careers within the dairy industry.

  • 1995 Brett Cirillo, Camperdown
  • 1997 Amanda Chamberlain, Cobden
  • 1999 Jason Convey, Simpson
  • 2001 Tanya Allan, Mardan
  • 2003 Vaughn Johnston, Terang
  • 2005 Chad Gordon, Cohuna
  • 2007 Amy Stringer, Camperdown
  • 2009 Jackelene Norrie, Gippsland
  • 2011 Lachlan Fry, Benger WA
  • 2013 Ben Taylor, Timboon VIC
There are no formal selection criteria, other than applicants must be between 18 and 25 years of age and display the enthusiasm, commitment and maturity needed to be an ambassador for the Australian dairy industry.

The next Australia-Canada Youth Fellowship will be announced at International Dairy Week in January, 2015. For more information, contact Jim Conroy.